Tags

, , , , , ,

I have to admit that today is the first time I’ve been irritated at the snow. It’s been falling steadily since, well…mid-November (albeit with a few breaks in between), but today it has knocked our New Years Eve plans upside down and backwards. We are left with a family eager to bust out of the house, and no help for it!

If it does decide to taper off, we’ll head to Freeport and partake in an LL Bean celebration. If not, I’m not sure. We’ll just have to get creative. In the meantime, I figured this morning would be as good a time as any to get some Christmas memories posted. There is a bit of a silver lining to this unexpected free time…

Nothing changes Christmas like having children that are old enough to be excited about it. I woke up at 5 am and was too eager to go back to sleep! Ironically enough, the boys slept in until a little after 6. Ry woke up and wanted to see Santa but had to settle for the loot. 🙂 Erick and I bought the boys one co-present this year-a Little Tykes slide to help burn off the energy. Turns out it was a great buy. Since we will be in a house soon (Oh yes, we will!) Erick bought me a crock pot and coffee maker, and mom and dad gave us a Bed Bath and Beyond gift certificate. I decided to get creative for my hubby, and with dad’s help built a magnetic board for his classroom. I’ll post pictures of everything at the end of the blog, because I’m not quite computer-savvy enough to fit them in the midst of the paragraphs yet! All in all, it was a lovely day to celebrate Jesus arriving here on earth.

Hmmm…just checked the weather and there is a possibility that the snow will taper off soon. I best get myself to the shower just in case we can join in the revelry down south. I have so much more to post-I’ve been writing blogs in my head for a week or two; I think they’ll have to wait for another day, though.

Happy New Years Eve, and Be Safe!

(Papa helping Jack down the slide-he’s a pro now and can do it himself!)

Ry opening a gift
Erick’s gift-left hand side on the bottom are magnets I put together of some towns that have special meaning for the two of us
The Best Gift!
