Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Ups and Downs. Peaks and Valleys. Highs and Lows. This week has been a veritable roller coaster ride!

The boys were struck with something nasty that still hasn’t gone away completely. Yet, God worked a timely miracle (per my last post). I’m resigned to the fact that they probably suffer from asthma like their Mom, and yet I’m thankful that we’ll be able to utilize some alternatives (chiropractic care, etc) that I wish I had known about all my life. I haven’t felt too hot myself for the last 4 or 5 days, but it hasn’t gotten any worse, praise God. I’m gonna lick it, I tell you!

Tuesday marked a milestone-it was Ryan’s 3rd birthday! Unfortunately it went by without much fanfare since he could barely lift his head from the couch. If he’s able, this weekend we are going to treat him to Pizza Hut and a party afterwards. My little boy is three. Blows my mind.

Mom and dad made some sales in their Etsy Shop! Wahoo! It’s easy to get buried in Etsy and they haven’t had a lot of time to market, but a sale is a sale, baby! Also, they were accepted into the Maine Made Organization. Another means to get their product out and about. I’m thrilled for them; they have so much to offer. Oh, and my sis-in-law made a sale too. You Rock, family!

Finally, I’m realizing a dream of my own. I received my official business license this week. 😉 I’m going to get things rolling before I announce the ins and outs, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be up and running in a couple of weeks. This has been a dream of mine for quite a while, so stay tuned!

I’m off to bed-I’m certain we have another long night of cuddlin’ coughin’ boys ahead. Gotta take sleep when I can get it!

