Tags

For the past 3 years, we have had 2 fuzzy stations. CBS and PBS. For a good while there, I would tune into the Early Show during breakfast, maybe catch Oprah, and then watch the evening news. But for the past few months, I’ve completely tuned out.

And it feels so good. So freeing! I’m not inherently against tv…to be completely honest, if I could only have HGTV, I might never tear myself away. Whenever we spend the night in a hotel, I’m GLUED to that station. But it feels so good not to be tied to sitting in front of the tube. I love curling up in bed with a good book instead of staying up late to catch a show. I relish putting my creative energies to good use instead of zoning out in front of a sitcom.

The really big plus of the whole thing? I’m absolutely not semi-depressed a little bit of each day anymore. Although gas prices are ridiculous, for some reason I’m not as bothered as I would be if I were watching all of the reports on tv about the price situation. I’m blissfully ignorant of the sensationalism on every subject going on out there. I like that. AND I don’t have to deal with all of the political runaround that is thrown your way at every turn. That’s a BIG advantage.

Anyone else out there ever felt like tuning out? If not, you should try it!

