Tags

, , ,

Finally getting some Memorial Day pictures posted-the weather was fantastic for the parade, then turned blustery enough to send us inside while we chomped down on our hot dogs and burgers.  But it was a fun day nonetheless.

Wiffle Ball!

Jack

Ryan

Parade

Family

Family 2

Flag Jack

Memorial Day Parades always make me cry.  A good cry. 🙂

Also…I have to tell you that I was so excited to finally put one of my “finds” to use.  I came across a Mason Jar holder last year with 7 blue jars inside.  I thought it would be beautiful holding lilacs…and I was right.  However-it lasted about 5 minutes on my kitchen table until I had to send it outside!  Turns out I can handle that beautiful smell in the open air, but not so much in tight quarters!  Maybe  I can do some kind of daisy thing with it.  ‘Cause I can handle daisies. 🙂

100_8452

100_8453

At least I have pictures.  🙂

Have a great week!

