Holy Cow.

First of all, thank you blog friends, and FB friends, for all of your prayers and encouragement.  They are much needed and appreciated!  I’ve never been prone to wild fits of emotions, but the last 24 hours have been hilarious.  I’ve gone from sobbing to complete trust and excitement…to sobbing again.  This picture threw me into fits of giggles yesterday; it was the only way I could get decent reception on our radio.  The sock worked, and it just cracked me up.

I’m so glad that a sock could make me laugh.

During the evening, I started to feel a little blue again, so I suggested a family game of Wii Golf.  It was great, I was feeling good, Erick and I were neck and neck.  The boys were having a blast.  We were in equal parts drowning our blues in video games and chocolate fudge brownies.  And then…and then…I somehow lost it on the last hole.  Blew it.  Ran out of chances to try and make it in the hole.  And it made me SO MAD.  (Obviously, in the midst of it, realizing it was so NOT about a silly golf game).  I was crying, the boys were making funny faces to try and cheer me up.  And it worked! I fell into a wonderful, deep sleep.  Then I woke up at 2 am and spit nails for the rest of the morning.  I don’t often spit nails.

It hurts, after all.

I’m exhausted this morning, but back in that happy, trusting place.  Mourning the fact that we still have work to do on the house when we thought it would be completely out of our hands today.  That we still have two sets of  payments to make.  And praying, desperately, that someone else falls in love with the house before the oil tank runs dry again.  (I’m still human, after all).  But it truly is such small beans in the grand scheme of things.

Thanks again…you guys are great!

